Dynamic Driving School
California DMV Driving School License Number 4536
128 Auburn Court, Suite 207
Westlake Village, CA 91362
Local: (805) 494-5334
Toll-Free: (877) 42-DYNAMIC or
Mondays through Fridays (none holidays): 9:00am to 6:00pm
Saturdays, Sundays, and Holidays: by appointment (please call ahead)
What is the age in which Iím allowed to start a driverís education course?
Although the California DMV does not require that you be a specific age to start taking driver's education, you are required by the State of California to be at least 15Ĺ years old to legally obtain your learnerís permit. Therefore, Dynamic Driving School strongly recommends that you start at the age of 15, thus you will have adequate time study, learn, and comprehend the entire materials in our interactive online driver's education course. In addition, you will be able to easily remember what youíve learned right before taking the written test. This online course along with the California DMV Drivers handbook (DL-600) will significantly help you in preparing and passing the DMV written knowledge test.
Is Dynamic Driving School certified and/or licensed?
Will Dynamic Driving School online courses and behind-the-wheel courses meet California DMV requirements?
Yes, Dynamic Driving School is licensed by the California DMV (license # 4536) in addition, we are fully insured and bonded. Not only we meet, we exceed the California DMV requirements. When you finish our California approved online drivers education course, you will receive a Certificate of Completion of Driverís education (Blue Certificate/OL-237). When you enroll with our California DMV approved drivers training course you will receive a Certificate of Enrollment in Driverís training (White Certificate/OL-392), you will need both OL-237 and OL-392 in order to take the written knowledge test with the DMV if you are under the age of 17Ĺ. When you finish a minimum of 6 hours of our California DMV approved behind-the-wheel drivers training course, you will receive a Certificate of Completion of Behind-The-Wheel Driverís training (Gold Certificate/OL-238), you will need OL-238 in order to take the behind-the-wheel road knowledge test if you are under the age of 18.
Once I sign-up with Dynamic Driverís Ed online programs, how long will it take me to complete it?
Dynamic driving School has no timers on its online drivers ed course, you can log in and out anytime 24 hours a day, 365 days a year at your convenience from any computer. In other words, our online drivers ed program is self paced. You can read as fast or as slow as youíd like, watch videos, and answer all the questions to the quizzes and final exam at your own pace. In fact, Dynamic Driving School strongly recommends that you do take your time to read and absorb all the materials, this will make taking the tests much easier. At average pace reading, after watching all videos, and passing all tests, our course is designed to take at least thirty (30) hours as the California DMV requires. Remember, you have six (6) months to complete our course from the date you purchased the course, if it has been more than 6 months please call us at (805) 494-5334 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org to get reinstatement information.
What does Dynamic Driving School charge for its online driver's ed programs?
Dynamic Driving School CA DMV approved online drivers ed program costs only $49.00. This cost consists of all fees, taxes, and mailing of the proper certificate(s) and forms to you. In it by itself our program is one of the most affordable online drivers ed courses however, if youíd like a cheaper then cheap drivers ed, lower cost drivers ed, discount or even economical drivers ed, how about FREE DRIVER'S ED. Free online driver's education when you sign up and pay in full for behind-the-wheel driver's training program of six (6) hours or more. Not good with any other offers or specials and may change or expire without notice, so donít hesitate and take advantage of this amazing deal.
What does Dynamic Driving Schoolís online drivers education course consists of?
You must completely read all 10 units of the course watch all videos take and pass all of the 10 units quizzes as well as the final exam with an 80% passing grade. You must do so in sequential order, in other words you will not be able to skip to the next unit until you finish reading and passing the previous unit test. Remember, you have six (6) months to complete our course from the date you purchased the course, if it has been more than 6 months please call us at (805) 494-5334 or email us at email@example.com to get reinstatement information.
What happens if I fail the online driver's ed course?
Since our online course is designed as a straightforward, clear-cut, and easy to understand driverís education course, it is highly unlikely that you will fail. However, if the unlikely does happen then you simply can take all or any part or unit of the course including the final exam over and over again until you do pass. This benefit can also help you in reviewing for the DMV written knowledge test. Remember, you have six (6) months to complete our course from the date of purchase, if it has been more than 6 months please call us at (805) 494-5334 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org to get reinstatement information.
What is the next step after completing the online drivers ed course? What do I need to do in order to get my permit if Iím under the age of 17Ĺ?
Your next step is to get your learnerís permit from the California DMV. If you are under the age of 17Ĺ but at least 15Ĺ years old, after completing our online course you will receive a completion certificate OL-237 (Blue). You also need to enroll in an approved drivers training course such as ours and receive an additional certificate, a certificate of enrollment OL-392 (white). You must complete all the required information including your true and full name, Social Security Number, and date of birth on the Driver License or Identification Card Application (DMV form DL-44) which we have available at our office or we will mail it to you. DL-44 form must be signed by both parents (unfortunately even if they are divorced, unless one of your parents has full sole custody). Provide to the California DMV proof of your date of birth and legal presence by having your original or certified copy of your birth certificate (Hospital, photo, or faxed copies will not be accepted), other accepted documents are US Passport, US Passport Card, US Military Identification Card (Active or reserve duty, dependent of a military member). See the DMV check list at: http://www.dmv.ca.gov/dl/checklists/permit_under18.htm. After presenting the above documents to the DMV, and paying a fee you will require taking a written knowledge test. Once passing the test you will receive your learnerís permit immediately, remember your permit is not valid until taking your first behind-the-wheel lesson with a certified instructor. Please call us as soon as you get your permit to schedule your first lesson.
Do I need to make an appointment with DMV in order to take the written knowledge test?
No, however without an appointment you may have to wait up to an hour and sometimes more. Please note, DMV will not administrate written tests after 4:30pm therefore we recommend arriving before 3:00pm if you donít have an appointment. Dynamic Driving School advise our students to always make an appointment with DMV no matter the type of transaction, however keep in mind that normal wait for the first available appointment maybe at least two weeks away. If you decide to make an appointment with DMV, you can do so two ways. First, go online to https://eg.dmv.ca.gov/foa/welcome.do?localeName=en.
Second, call during DMVís normal business hours: 1 (800) 777-0133.
What are the consequences for failing the DMV written knowledge test?
How many times can I take the written test?
You simply can take it again and again until you pass, as many times as it takes. However if you fail the test three (3) times you will need to pay the DMV fee and provide all needed documents again. If you are under the age of 18 you will also need to wait at least a week before taking the test again.
Once I pass the California DMV written knowledge test and receive my learnerís permit, do I have to take another written test to get my license?
In short no, however there are two instances where you may have to take the DMV written knowledge test again. First, if you let your permit expire. Second, if you fail the DMV road knowledge test three (3) times.
What is the next step after obtaining my learnerís permit from the CA DMV?
How do I make an appointment for a behind-the-wheel lesson?
Once you have you learnerís permit you must schedule an appointment with us before you start driving with anyone else. Your permit is not valid until you complete a minimum of an hour behind-the-wheel lesson with a CA certified instructor, and the same instructor signs your CA issued learnerís permit.
To set appointments simply call Dynamic Driving School at (805) 494-5334 during normal business hours and weíll be more than happy to schedule the first available appointment. Please keep in mind that due to yours and our instructorsí availability there may be a few weeks wait. If a student does not properly cancel, nor is properly ready, or simply did not show for his/her driving lesson appointment, a $50.00 fee will be due in order to reschedule missed appointment.
How many hours of behind-the-wheel instruction do I need?
Do I need to keep track, record, log of all behind-the-wheel practice hours?
If you are under the age 18, a minimum of 56 hours of behind-the-wheel experience 10 of those hours should be at night, is required by the CA DMV before acquiring their driver license. Although it is not required to keep a log of behind-the-wheel practice time, it is highly recommended. You can use the log provided in the California Parent-Teen Training Guide (DL-603), which can be obtained free of charge from any CA DMV or our office.
Once I set a behind-the-wheel driving lesson, how do I cancel it if need be?
To properly cancel any and all driving lesson appointments including DMV services, students or their parents must call Dynamic Driving School at (805) 494-5334 during normal office hours and speak to a representative at least 24 hours prior to the appointment(s). If a student does not properly cancel, nor is properly ready, or simply did not show for his/her driving lesson appointment, a $50.00 fee will be due in order to reschedule missed appointment.
What are Dynamic Driving Schoolís normal office hours?
Mondays through Fridays (None-Holidays) 9:00am to 6:00pm, Saturdays, Sundays, Holidays and High School Breaks by appointment only (we are closed most Holidays).
If you need to stop by our office it is a good idea to call ahead to set an appointment for Weekends, Holidays, and High School Breaks.
What are the hours in which Dynamic Driving School conducts their behind-the-wheel driving lessons?
Mondays through Fridays (None Holidays)
1st Session 1:30pm to 3:00pm
2nd Session 3:15pm to 4:45pm
3rd Session 5:00pm to 6:30pm
4th Session 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Saturdays, Sundays, Holidays, and High Schools Breaks
1st Session 9:00am to 10:30am
2nd Session 10:45am to 12:15pm
3rd Session 12:45pm to 2:15pm
4th Session 2:30pm to 4:00pm
We are closed for most Holidays, however we are open and will conduct behind-the-wheel lesson for some Holidays, Winter Break, Spring Break, and of course, Summer Break.
What are Dynamic Driving Schoolís service areas?
We proudly serve most of the Conejo Valley, Thousand Oaks, Lake Sherwood, Oak Park, Agoura Hills, Westlake Village, Newbury Park, Malibu, Moorpark, and Simi Valley.
If you are outside our service areas, give us a call nonetheless, we may have a way to meet you at a convenient location or arrange compensation.
Where will I be picked up and dropped off once I scheduled my behind-the-wheel lessons?
As long as you are within our service areas, we can pick you up and drop you off anywhere. Home, school, work, relative or friedís house. Please let us know when calling to set your appointments.
Do I need my CA DMV issued learnerís permit in my possession every time I drive?
Yes, your learnerís permit is like a license you must have a DMV issued permit to drive with us or anyone else. You are not allowed to drive and Dynamic Driving School will not perform any and all driving lessons with a photocopy, facsimile, or faxed copy of a permit.
What should I do if I misplace, accidentally deface or destroyed my learnerís permit?
Complete a DMV DL-44 form, go to DMV with your parent or guardian and simply request a duplicate, there is no charge for a duplicate learnerís permit.
Very important: The issue date of the new/duplicate permit is now different, if you are under the age of 18 make sure that the DMV clerk stamps, signs or initial the original issue date of your permit. If not, all records of the original permit will be erased, and the original date is not automatically recorded onto the new/duplicate permit, therefore you will be forced to wait six (6) months from the date you received the new/duplicate permit.
What is the next step after completing the behind-the-wheel program with Dynamic Driving School?
Do I need to make an appointment with the same DMV office I got my learnerís permit, for the behind-the-wheel test?
If you are 18 or older, simply schedule an appointment for the behind-the-wheel test with any DMV.
If you are under the age of 18 and have your permit for a minimum of six (6) months, you are ready to take the DMV behind-the-wheel road knowledge test. Regardless of age you can take the road test at any DMV, and yes you must have an appointment. You can set an appointment with DMV online at: https://eg.dmv.ca.gov/foa/welcome.do?localeName=en or call during normal DMV hours 1 (800) 777-0133.
What do I need in order to take the DMV behind-the-wheel road knowledge test?
If you are 18 years old or older, you will need your permit, current registration and proof of insurance of the car you are going to use for the test and the ownerís permission. The car must be in good working order, signals, brake lights, headlights, windshield wipers, no cracks or breaks on the windshield and windows, doors, etc. If you are under the age of 18, in addition to everything listed above, you must have your permit for at least six (6) months and a Certificate of Completion of Behind-the-Wheel Driverís training (OL-238 Gold Certificate). You can find out more at: http://www.dmv.ca.gov/dl/checklists/minor.htm. Use our driving school car to take the DMV behind-the-wheel knowledge test. Itís easy, convenient, and makes perfect sense, after all you may already practiced in our car therefore, youíre familiar with it. DMV service consist of us scheduling your behind-the-wheel test appointment with DMV and picking you up an hour before the test for a quick review and allowing you to use our car for the test and then taking you back home with your license (hopefully, all-being-well). It is proven that when a student takes his/her behind-the-wheel test with the help of the driving school certified instructor he/she has a much higher successes rate of passing the road test on the first try then with a family member or friend. You have enough to worry about, you will not have to make the appointment, make sure your car is in good working order, bring proof of insurance, etc. weíll do it all.
Can I rent a car from a car rental company in order to take the CA DMV behind-the-wheel knowledge test?
No, DMV require that your name appears on the rental contract and since most rental companies will not rent to persons without licenses and are under 25 years old you are out of luck. However, why not consider Dynamic Driving Schoolís car. Yes, use our driving school car to take the DMV behind-the-wheel knowledge test. Itís easy, convenient, and makes perfect sense, after all you may already practiced in our car therefore, youíre familiar with it. DMV service consist of us scheduling your behind-the-wheel test appointment with DMV and picking you up an hour before the test for a quick review and allowing you to use our car for the test and then taking you back home with your license (hopefully, all-being-well). It is proven that when a student takes his/her behind-the-wheel test with the help of the driving school certified instructor he/she has a much higher successes rate of passing the road test on the first try then with a family member or friend. You have enough to worry about, you will not have to make the appointment, make sure your car is in good working order, bring proof of insurance, etc., weíll do it all.
What are the consequences for failing the behind-the-wheel road test? How many times can I take the road test?
You simply can take it again and again until you pass, as many times as it takes. However if you fail the test three (3) times you will need to pay the DMV fee, provide all needed documents, take and pass the written test again. If you are under the age of 18 you will also need to wait at least two (2) weeks before taking the road test again.
Once I received my driverís license, are there any restrictions I have to follow?
If you are 18 years old or older, no—there are no restrictions for adults.
If you are under the age of 18, for the first year (12 months) or until you turn 18, whichever is sooner, you cannot drive between the hours of 11:00pm and 5:00am and you cannot transport passengers under the age of 20 unless you are accompanied by a licensed driver 25 year old or older. In addition, until you turn 18 years old you cannot use a cell phone while driving even with a hands-free device.
I canít find my question, can you help me?
Absolutely, regardless if you are our student or not, Dynamic Driving School is here to help the community.
We will do our best to answer all your questions, or refer you to where you may get the answers.
You can call us (805) 494-5334 during our normal office hours, or email us at info@DynamicDriversEd.com.
How can I contact the CA DMV (California Department of Motor Vehicles)? How can I get more information about the CA DMV and DMV hours, locations, and services?
You can call the during the DMVís normal business hours at 1 (800) 777-0133 or visit CA DMV online at: www.dmv.ca.gov.